Hans Jensen Lubricators A/S - 100 years

Board of Directors

Hans Peter Jensen

Member of the Board of Directors since 2018. Chairman of the Board of Directors from 2018.
Bord:13th of october 1948.

Hans Peter Jensen studied at the University of Engineering in Copenhagen, within the field mechanical engineering. Since 1972, Hans Peter Jensen has been employed by Hans Jensen Lubricators A/S and entered the executive management in 1987, as the CEO of the company.

In 2012 Hans Peter Jensen resigned as the company’s CEO, but was a part of  the excutive management until he was voted as chairman of the board of directors in feburary 2018.




Erik B. Hansen

Member of the Board of Directors since March 2011.
Born in 1945.

Erik B. Hansen is director of FS Finans A/S, which is a subsidiary of Financial Stability Company. Previously, he was managing director of EBH Bank, a merger of EBH Bank and Løkken Sparebank.
From 1991 till 2008 he held a position as regional manager of Danske Bank's North Jutland Region, in the northern Jutland area. Erik B. Hansen was originally employed with Præstø Bank in 1961. When Præstø Bank was acquired by Danske Bank, Erik B. Hansen subsequently made his career with Danske Bank, first in Copenhagen as consultant and sparring partner for managers, next as deputy manager in the Randers area, then as manager in the Fredericia area, which was Danske Bank's core area, and recently as manager of the North Jutland Region, as mentioned above.

Klaus Kjærulff

Member of the Board of Directors since 2009.
Born 1951.

Klaus Kjærulff started his career in the East Asiatic Company, where he received a shipping education from 1969-72. In 1976, he was hired as line manager in the shipping company Torm, and during the period 2000-2008 he worked as managing director. Furthermore, Klaus Kjærulff was deputy chairman of Danmarks Rederiforening (the Danish Shipowners' Association) and member of the board of directors of Danmarks Eksportråd (the Danish Trade Counsil), among others. He is chairman of Smyril Line, deputy chairman of Skuld and member of the committee of Det Norske Veritas. Latest, Klaus Kjærulff was named chairman of the board of Nordic Tankers A/S. Furthermore, he is Consul of Malaysia.



Michael Christensen

Member of the Board of Directors since 1995.
Born 1962.

Michael Christensen has a PhD. in economics from Southampton University in England. He is an associate professor in financing at Aarhus University, just as he runs the consultancy firm Risk Managament Consulting. Furthermore, his career has included financial positions in a bank and in the Maersk Group.





Lars R. Enevoldsen

Member of the Board of Directors since 2014.
Born 1969.

Lars R. Enevoldsen works as Senior Vice President for Technology SoftWare at Kamstrup A/S. Lars has achieved comprehensive experience in leading innovation, technology and product development from various R&D and leading positions in a 24 years career from 1995 to 2019 at Grundfos A/S. From 2011 to 2019, Lars was Group Vice President for Global Research & Technology and latest for Digital Commercial Offerings at Grundfos.

Lars R. Enevoldsen has his education from Aarhus Engineering College, Aarhus University and IMD Business School.